Skip to main content


The role of our Governing Body is to monitor, challenge and support the school at a strategic level. They are also the governors for Weston Park Primary School.

Governors meet once per half term and focus on a range of areas including standards, finance, safeguarding and strategic planning.

Weston Shore Infant School governors

Our governors are:

  • John Martin – Chair of Governors and Community Representative (Safeguarding Governor)
  • James Wiltshire – Executive Headteacher and Headteacher at Weston Park Primary School
  • Navneet Juttla – Assistant Headteacher at Weston Shore Infant School
  • Jackii Gale – Parent Governor
  • Julieanne Medway – Co-opted Governor (Safeguarding Governor)
  • David Williams – Parent Governor
  • Frank Younghusband – Co-opted Governor
  • Janice Singleton – Clerk

If you would like to write to the Chair of Governors please use this address:

Mr J Martin
c/o Weston Park Primary School
Newtown Road
SO19 9HX

You can also use the school’s contact details.

For the Governance Terms of Reference and Scheme of Delegation please visit the Hamwic Education Trust website.